The Inkwell Chronicles: Race to Krakatoa, Book 2

Item# 9781546004172
$10.71
The Inkwell Chronicles Book Two: Mystery and Danger AboundJoin Everett and Bea, two siblings on a quest to protect the world's source of creativity, in book two of... Read more

The Inkwell Chronicles Book Two: Mystery and Danger Abound

Join Everett and Bea, two siblings on a quest to protect the world's source of creativity, in book two of The Inkwell Chronicles. In this classic battle of good versus evil, the Inklings must uncover the mysterious origins of Inkanto, a new type of ink that threatens to destroy the world's supply of magic Ink. Will they be able to uncover the truth and save creativity from those who seek to blot it out for good? Perfect for fans of The Silver Arrow, The Bookwanderers, and Inkheart.

Read less

Description

The Inkwell Chronicles Book Two: Danger and Mystery

Join Everett and his little sister Bea on a thrilling adventure in the second book of The Inkwell Chronicles. This exciting story features magic Ink, a secret society, and siblings on a quest to protect the world's source of creativity from those who wish to destroy it.

As they become more deeply involved in the Inklings' secret world, Everett and Bea encounter a new type of ink called Inkanto that is quickly spreading around the globe. Though the ink's arrival is initially celebrated, the siblings and their friends soon become suspicious of its mysterious origins. As they race to uncover the truth, signs emerge that not everything is as it seems.

Will the Inklings be able to save the world's rapidly diminishing supply of magic Ink in time? Fans of The Silver Arrow, The Bookwanderers, and Inkheart will love this classic battle between good and evil that pits creativity against the forces that seek to destroy it.

Information

Brand: WorthyKids

Publisher Date: 09/12/2023

Author: J.D. Peabody

Dimensions: 8.00 x 5.25 x 1.00

UPC: 9781546004172

Ages: 8-12

Pages: 356