The Inkwell Chronicles: The Ink of Elspet, Book 1

Item# 9781546001980
$12.69
Fast-paced middle-grade fantasy about magic ink, secret society and a boy's quest to find his missing father. Everett and Bea discover a curious pen with magical ink that rewrites their... Read more

Fast-paced middle-grade fantasy about magic ink, secret society and a boy's quest to find his missing father. Everett and Bea discover a curious pen with magical ink that rewrites their ordinary lives. A world of impossible magic, formidable enemies, and allies awaits. Together, they embark on an adventure through secret tunnels in England and Scotland to find and protect the last Inkwell and save their father. Perfect for fans of The Silver Arrow, Bookwanderers, and Inkheart.

Read less

Description

Join Everett and Bea on an adventure through secret tunnels in England and Scotland in this fast-paced middle-grade fantasy about magic ink, a secret society, and a boy who yearns to make his mark.


When their father goes missing after a mysterious train crash, Everett and Bea find a curious pen in his belongings, and its magical Ink begins to rewrite their once-ordinary lives. The Ink leads them to a world they never knew existed - one teeming with impossible magic, formidable allies, and villains who are determined to destroy everything they hold dear.


Together, they must find and protect the last Inkwell and ultimately save their father. But in order to do so, Everett must tap into the most magical power of all: his courage.


Perfect for fans of The Silver Arrow, the Bookwanderers, and Inkheart, this classic battle of good and evil pits creativity against the forces that would seek to blot it out for good.

Information

Brand: WorthyKids

Publisher Date: 09/13/2022

Author: J.D. Peabody

Dimensions: 8.00 x 5.25 x 1.00

UPC: 9781546001980

Ages: 8-12

Pages: 384